I’ll be driving in my car…………….no, van.

The student paramedic saga continued once again but this time, I needed to pass my C1 category driving test. This particular category allows me to drive a vehicle up to 7.5 tonnes and is a requirement for the London Ambulance Service.

I duly booked myself in for a six day course with a driving school in Wembly. That meant that I got to learn the craft of van driving next to this spectacle.

My six day course culminated in a test which i am pleased to report I passed with seven minors and a telling off about lane usage. So now I just have to wait on the medical and driving assessment from the ambulance service then all systems should be go on September 28th!

Leave a Reply

