Pop goes the resolution

I knew it would happen sooner or later. It has turned out to be sooner. My once weekly post pact has been shattered through a combination of illness, new job business and generally just being alive. I apologise for keeping anyone waiting fora new post. I have truly been a terrible blogger for the past few weeks. I’ll try to make up some ground with updating you now.

The new job is going fine.  It’s really not what i want to be doing in the long term and the hours are horrible (1:00-4:30 pm and 5:00-8:30 pm) but it’s a job and it pays me money. I am finding however that my voice is really struggling to cope with seven constant hours of talking four days a week. If anyone has any tips on how to keep your voice healthy when doing this much talking I would love to hear them. I’m trying to drink lots of water and ever hot lemon and honey to soothe and nourish it but I seem to be failing. I was also struck with a horrible sore throat on the third shift I had there which still isn’t getting better due to my voice not being able to rest properly. It’s becoming a drag. Also, because of the sore throat, I had to cancel an audition for a band that were really keen which has annoyed me immensely.

The music side project is also going well. I am in contact with a number of people with regard to auditions and have had very positive feedback form the auditions I have been to. It all goes to build my confidence and push me on.

Lastly, I have had a letter congratulating me on being shortlisted for a student paramedic’s place. Hurrah!!!

So really – even though I haven’t posted anything in a while – I really didn’t have much to tell!

Leave a Reply

