Volunteer work

So, tomorrow I begin volunteering at the local British heart Foundation charity shop whilst I job hunt. I figure it will do at least 2 good things for me. it will not only allow me to get to know some people from the area but it will also look good on my CV.

I’m actually really looking forward to it. We have been in there a couple of times to look round for bits and pieces and they seem to have loads of decent stuff so it will be interesting to help out with it all. I will of course be letting you know tomorrow how it went.

For the time being though, I would ask for all your best wishes to follow my application to be a paramedic. It’s something I really want to do so any and all good vibes would be appreciated.

One thought on “Volunteer work

Leave a Reply

